Victim of Sexual Molestation?
Understand your Rights – Call (775) 573-0229
Nevada has laws that protect victims of sexual molestation. Unfortunately,
sexual molestation cases often arise in the home, in schools and colleges,
at churches, and in other environments in which one should be safe from
such conduct. Sexual abuse takes on many forms including: incest, lewdness
with a child, sexual assault on a child, sado-masochistic abuse, statutory
seduction, and open and gross lewdness.
Nevada recognizes that many individuals are molested when they are very
young. In recent years, a great deal of research has been done on the
issue of repressed memory. Children and young adults may not remember
being molested until years after an event occurs. For this reason, Nevada
law allows young victims of sexual abuse many years, under certain circumstances,
to bring claims. A victim who was sexually abused while under the age
of 18 can bring a claim against the perpetrator within 10 years of turning
18 or within 10 years of discovering that his or her injury was caused
by sexual abuse, whichever occurs later. (NRS 11.215)
Our Reno Personal Injury Lawyer Helps Protect You
If you or someone you love was the victim of sexual moletstation, do not
wait another moment to speak with us. We treat our clients with the highest
standards of compassion, care, and consideration. All consultations are
completely confidential, and we truly take the time to listen to your
story and help you get the justice you deserve. Our
Reno personal injury attorney at the Law Offices of Steven J. Klearman & Associates is ready to help you.
Click here for your free case evaluation. If you prefer to speak with us directly or confidentially, call the Law Offices of Steven J. Klearman & Associates at (775) 573-0229.